This site is built by a fan for fans! I intend to keep as much information here about Brawn GP as I can find.

Keep popping back for more info, and post on any of the blogs.

If you would like to see anything different or leave feedback drop me an email via the KontactR Form.

Sunday, 24 May 2009

Jenson with another win at Monaco - Brawn GP

Another fantastic result for the team with another Brawn GP 1-2 Jenson doing a sterling job once again to take another race win. Rubens again doing a fantastic job to keep the Ferrari's at bay and secure a great 2nd place. A comment by Nick fry that has just astounded me is that the Mercedes is Jensons car has just won its 3rd race, a feat that has not been achieved before.



The Monaco Grand Prix
Monte Carlo, Monaco, Monaco;
78 laps; 260.520km;
Weather: Sunny.


Pos Driver Time

1. Button 1h40:44.282
2. Barrichello + 7.666
3. Raikkonen + 13.443
4. Massa + 15.110
5. Webber + 15.730
6. Rosberg + 33.586
7. Alonso + 37.839
8. Bourdais + 1:03.142
9. Fisichella + 1:05.040
10. Glock + 1 lap
11. Heidfeld + 1 lap
12. Hamilton + 1 lap
13. Trulli + 1 lap
14. Sutil + 1 lap
15. Nakajima + 2 laps

Fastest lap: Massa, 1:15.154

Not classified/retirements:

Driver Team On lap

Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes (B) 52
Kubica BMW Sauber (B) 31
Vettel Red Bull-Renault (B) 16
Piquet Renault (B) 11
Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari (B) 11

All timing unofficial

Live Traffic Feed

I would just like to thanks Adam Guppy for the new banner we have been using for the past few days.

Should anyone else have any contributions towards the site please contact me via the KontactR form.

About Me

I have been an F1 fan from a very early age, however in my very early years I didn't really support a team just loved the racing. Since the BAR years I have been supporting this team through it's highs and lows. I'm confident under Ross Brawn's control the team will go from strength to strength and hopefully Jenson and Rubens can find themselves in a competitive car once more.


  © Blogger templates ProBlogger Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP